Talking as Fast as I Can – Lauren Graham

At least once a day, a “Gilmore Girls” line will pop into my head as a response to the situations that arise. I can’t help it. I fell prey to the “Gilmore Girls” fandom just as much as the next girl. Lorelai’s witty sarcastic child-like approach to life had me chuckling during every episode. I wished that my witty responses were quick, unfortunately, mine take a bit more time.

Naturally, when she wrote her autobiography, I jumped at the chance to read it. My reading challenge provided me with the perfect opportunity to order a new book for my “written by a celebrity” category. I know Lauren Graham isn’t Lorelai Gilmore, however, this book reads like Lorelai Gilmore’s words. I can hear her voice saying every word. It’s funny, intelligent and a little snarky which is right up my alley.

Lauren gives some insight into her childhood as a curly-haired, slightly overwhelmed drama nerd. She describes her excitement at reading the script for “Gilmore Girls” and explains the emotions in returning to Stars Hollow. Her authenticity jumps off the page and makes you wish that she could be your best friend.

If you don’t love “Gilmore Girls”, I don’t see you enjoying this read. If you wish that you lived in Stars Hollow and worked at the Dragonfly and could eat frequently at Luke’s, then you will love this book. Because Lauren Graham IS Lorelai Gilmore.

Image Source

Leave a Reply

